457 visa offered, can I accept it???? help.

Hi,

I've been offered a job as a Industrial Engineer, (Coal Processing Plant, Wear resistant linings).

I have over 20 years experience designing and installing wear resistant linings and Epoxy Resin screeds to coal handling plants. 10 years as managing Director.

My query is, I have no formal qualification for this job. It is on the SOL list (Schedule 1).

1. Can I accept this position on a 457 sponsor visa, without having my skills assessed? I have met the employer and explained this, and he has offered me the position based on my CV and the knowledge I have.

2 If my skills need to be assessed, How do I do this, and how long would it take, no qualifications only experience, and the job is available for immediate start.

Any advice would be appreciated as I need to act on this quickly. Thank You.

You do not require a skills assessment for a 457 visa, therefore due to you having the relevent work experiance I cant see why not you cannot accept the position.

After 2 years working in Australia on 457 (1 year with current employer), they can sponsor your for PR without you having to get a skills assessment done.

Hi,

I've been offered a job as a Industrial Engineer, (Coal Processing Plant, Wear resistant linings).

I have over 20 years experience designing and installing wear resistant linings and Epoxy Resin screeds to coal handling plants. 10 years as managing Director.

My query is, I have no formal qualification for this job. It is on the SOL list (Schedule 1).

1. Can I accept this position on a 457 sponsor visa, without having my skills assessed? I have met the employer and explained this, and he has offered me the position based on my CV and the knowledge I have.

2 If my skills need to be assessed, How do I do this, and how long would it take, no qualifications only experience, and the job is available for immediate start.

Any advice would be appreciated as I need to act on this quickly. Thank You.