how long to give aus when trying to find a job

clark

hi all, i was wondering how many peps have had this dilema, a breif history about myself, and with most of you i went thru the emigration process and it took a long time but finally acheived my goal of permenant residency in april 2011, so came out here to townsville, qld in aug 2011

i stayed with a buddy for 3 months and had a job as a cabinet maker after looking for 3 hrs, im a joiner by trade but will try any job, but at the same time its gotta be right.

with the extreme humidity in townsville i struggled with everything and eventually flew to perth in nov 2011 to another buddy's, im currently renting with him. i struggled with homesickness since before xmas to a few weeks ago but still think of home, i got a job manufactiring and maintaining rollershutters about 6 weeks ago, but the guy said he was gonna train someone else up for a month or so, but i should keep in touch and poss if i didnt have anything , i could go back and work for him.

yes i liked the job which i travelled all round perth, and yes the heat is a problem for those who work as a tradie, and yes im actively looking for another job, , homesickness is a big issue and ive struggled with it on and off since xmas, but i do have a job in the uk starting in september, if i was to got back to the uk- maybe thats clouding my judgement on staying in oz

its like you realise what youve left behind, and you pine for home and in my case the uk, im originally from carlisle in the beautiful lake district, where i did a lot of walking etim currently meeting new peps and attending circuit training and walking clubs in perth to keep me active,

:cool:

the cbd of perth is great as well as kings park, freo, swan river and lots of other great places in perth, but i suppose youve got to draw a line somewhere and if you struggle to get the job your comfable with you start to look at going back to the uk, so its not all doom anf gloom for perth