Recruitment Agency - Who ?

mwgster

Hi

We will be holidaying in Perth on the 29th of March 2012 for 2 weeks.

We applied for a 175 Skilled Independent Visa October of last year.

This is a holiday come reckie.

We hope to find out a bit more about housing, cost of living and job prospects.

So, my question is, could anybody recommend a good recruitment agency that would be willing to see us during our holiday ? I have not had any response from agencies in the past so am wondering am I wasting my time until I hopefully have the visa in my hand?

I am a software engineer / IT Manager and my wife is a Legal Practice Manager.

Any help/opinions would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Martin

I'm in IT and found Hays very good. You might struggle without yet having a visa (can be very frustrating - but don't let it get you down. You'll get bored of hearing "we like you, come and see us once you've got your visa").

Cheers Phil... I did sort of hope it was to do with the fact that I do not have a visa! It would be nice to meet somebody face to face while we are on holiday. It may then cement what we feel is available career wise, what likely salaries are going to be etc etc.