options for visa's working in childcare??

Guest Tori11

Hi Everyone! I'm new to poms in oz and thought I would give this a shot to see what advice I can get! So, I am currently in Brisbane on a international student visa and have just completed the Certificate III in children's services. I would really like to work and live in Australia and really do not know what route to take next?! Does anyone know whether if I go onto doing the Diploma of children's services will I be any more eligible to get a permanent visa?? If I go through the skilled migrant option do you need higher qualifications such as bachelor degrees rather than Diplomas?? My partner is also over with me and is also from the UK and he is currently the de-facto partner on my student visa which expires in March. I'm really worrying as Ive kinda been putting things off ignoring the fact my visa expires and I will have to go home! I'm running out of time :unsure:

If anyone has advice please help me........

Thankyou!!! :cute:

Guest IrishMiss

Hi Tori you have no idea how glad I am I found this page.lol

I'm planning to come to Brisbane/ Gold Coast and study Cert 3 and Diploma in child services also and I would LOVE to hear what you have to say about it and maybe a PM to tell me where you studied as I'm still trying to make my mind up.

As for the visas I've been doing a lot of research and this is what I've found.