Life in townsville or brisbane.

Guest haly

Hi everybody, im Cindy, im Vietnamese student. Im studying in Singapore.

next year, im going to australia to study but i dont know how is life in townsville and Brisbane? Anyone can help me? plzz let me know about that for example : accommodation, food, transport, entertainment, how much i pay for rent a room? ( with normally price for student ) , etc , sth like that .. :)

My uni is Jamescook ( i want to go main our campus in townsville), Is this good uni? Should i study in townsville or birsbane?

Thank,

Guest SupportPants
Hi everybody, im Cindy, im Vietnamese student. Im studying in Singapore.

next year, im going to australia to study but i dont know how is life in townsville and Brisbane? Anyone can help me? plzz let me know about that for example : accommodation, food, transport, entertainment, how much i pay for rent a room? ( with normally price for student ) , etc , sth like that .. :)

My uni is Jamescook ( i want to go main our campus in townsville), Is this good uni? Should i study in townsville or birsbane?

Thank,

Townsville is an industrial town with the University campus a drive out of town. It is a tropical and humid place with a big wet season. Going out is essentially Palmer Street or Flinders where the bars are congregated. Generally though I'd say Townsville is a family focused place. Brisbane is a large cosmopolitan city with better transport, food options, bars etc. I don't know about the cost of student accommodation but as a young person I think I'd prefer Brisbane. As for the courses I don't know what you are studying but I expect both are respectable universities.

@supportpants: ths u for sharing :"> my uni have 4 campus, 3 of us in australia( townsville, cairns and brisbane) and other campus in singapore.

i want to go townsville but some of my friends and agency in vietnam recommend should live in brisbane >:< i dont know zzz

Guest Townsville