AITSL Help!!

EvieL8

Hiya all

Sorry if there is already a thread covering this but can't seem to find an answer to my question!

I am a primary school teacher with a 3 yr BA QTS degree. Having looked into the AITSL skills test I am aware that they do not recognise the 3 yr degree and specify that it must be a 4 yr course at degree level. I have received a draft letter from my university to send as supporting documentation for my skills assessment (if I go through with it all!) which states.....

Eve was a student on the Bachelor of Arts (Hons) Qualified Teacher

Status course (4 – 11 years) at LHU from

September 2005 to July 2009. This was a three year intensive

professional course (an accelerated version of the four year course)

to equip her to teach children of the primary age range.

As confirmed by the University External Examiner, she has achieved a

pass standard in practical teaching in her completed practices. She

has followed practical courses in all the subjects of the National

Curriculum and, at the completion of her course, she had been assessed

against the Standards required for the award of Qualified Teacher

Status as laid down by DfES Circular 02/99 and this was recorded in

her Career Entry and Development Profile.

Eve successfully completed the course and was awarded the Bachelor of

Education (Honours) Degree with Upper Second Class Honours (2:1) in

July 2009 having attained the same Qualified Teacher Status as those

students who took the four year version of the course.

What do you all think? Will this be enough to obtain a successful skills assessment?

Any advice appreciated!

Eve

Unfortunately I don't think you are going to be lucky - its not what the university think as to whether it is 'equal' to a 4 year course or not, its whether it is a 4 year course or not.