general help for nursing please

Guest asaandanirish

Guest asaandanirish

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie on this site and am sooo glad I have come across it,

bothme and hubby are qualified nurses. he is Mental I am General. He has had a kinda/conditional job offer and we have started the process ....we are dying to move!!!

He is 32 , I am 28 and we have 2 kids, 4 yr old gilr and a 5month son.

i would love to check with everybody we are applying for the right things in the right way. we are applying through my husband and I will come on a spouce visa? and do all my nursing aprha stuff once we finally get there( which seems so far away!)....we are hoping to head to perth

we have sent off his application to aphra ( july 31st.... we have phoned to see if they have recieved the application -in perth, but they say they have recieved nothing yet, sent it signed buy ukmail cant tell us wether it got there or not till the 6th sep!!!is this normal??)

as soon as we get this registration we are going to apply for cridentialing acmhn and visa at the same time?

not sure where to start with the visas but just wanna get registration sorted first

does this sound like i am doing everything the right way round??

am i right in thinking we dont need to do skills assesment as he is being assessed by acmhn?

thank you thank you any advice welcome!!:confused:

Australian mental health nursing college .... In the wrong order maybe...