A Newbie

Masken

Hi,

I've been floating around different sites about Australia for about a year now. I did join this site before but never posted on it. After the changes to the SOL last year I felt that our opportunity to emigrate to Australia had been taken away my husband was also unsure so I hadn't looked into it too much. Now, however, my husband has said that he would like to apply and it seems that with the introduction of the changes this year that it is a possibility again.

My husband will be the main applicant, he is a chef with nearly 26 years experience. At the moment we are waiting for the SA's State Migration Plan to be released to see whether my husbands trade is still listed on it as we both feel that this is where we would like to go. I'm a swimming teacher, but I haven't taught recently as I have been looking after our three children, who are currently 6, 4 and 2. I also have a step daughter who lives with her Mum and she is 14, we are hoping to include her on our visa application so will probably use an agent to make sure we don't miss anything out.

Look forward to chatting to you all and sorry for the long message lol.

Nicki:chatterbox:

Guest PommieLou
Hi,

I've been floating around different sites about Australia for about a year now. I did join this site before but never posted on it. After the changes to the SOL last year I felt that our opportunity to emigrate to Australia had been taken away my husband was also unsure so I hadn't looked into it too much. Now, however, my husband has said that he would like to apply and it seems that with the introduction of the changes this year that it is a possibility again.