Accountant needed

Purple Princess

Hi,

I wonder if anyone could recommend a good accountant on the Gold Coast. OH is a contractor and we will need to complete a tax return shortly and don't know where to start!!!:no:

In the UK, I used to complete his Tax and VAT returns, however, I haven't got a clue on what can and can't be claimed over here, so I've just kept all of his receipts.

I'm currently studying Accountancy at Griffith Uni, but only in my first year, so haven't done any courses on accountancy yet..LOL

Any recommendation would be appreciated

Steph

xxxx

Hi,

I wonder if anyone could recommend a good accountant on the Gold Coast. OH is a contractor and we will need to complete a tax return shortly and don't know where to start!!!:no:

In the UK, I used to complete his Tax and VAT returns, however, I haven't got a clue on what can and can't be claimed over here, so I've just kept all of his receipts.

I'm currently studying Accountancy at Griffith Uni, but only in my first year, so haven't done any courses on accountancy yet..LOL

Steph

xxxx

Hi Steph

we use Ban Tacs ( wish we really could 'Ban Tax' !!) and found them to be great, they have offices all over and I believe there's one on the GC.

Their website is full of useful info and even has a forum! (bantacs.com.au)

Hope this helps

Sue x

Guest guest33730
Hi,

Steph

xxxx

Hey Steph,

We are using Alan Collett of 'Go Matilda' as he is one of only a handful of accountants who are registered in the UK and Australia. We will have income from both countries so he is perfect for us and is often found giving advice on PIO and getting visa's for people (like me) with the other side of his business.

I don't think it matters these days with technology where your accountant is based as long as you trust them.

Daniel

Hi Daniel,