Perm Resident in Aus-Missing Family, Need Help to Get Them Here...

Guest tobyhemming

Guest tobyhemming

I am an Australian permanent resident (856) who returned to UK on receiving visa.

I then got married to an English girl, and had two children. I had to return before my five year visa expired and am trying to get my family on my visa so they can join me.

Unfortunately, immigration here in Sydney and back in London seem unable to give me any straight advice.

I was initially told if they applied in London, it would either move quickly or they would receive a bridging visa- I am now being told that no bridging visas are available outside Aus ?

I also cannot find out whether they should apply for medicals and security checks, and which subclass to apply for- PLEASE HELP !!!

Guest Ladygray

Hi Toby I am sure Gill or one of the other experts will come to your rescue very soon. I think it's a 309 or a 100 visa that your wife would apply for. I think if you have children they do the 100 visa as it shows you are 'committed'. Like I said I am sure someone will be along soon to better advise you, and I am sure you and your family will be reunited soon. good luck.

I am an Australian permanent resident (856) who returned to UK on receiving visa.

I then got married to an English girl, and had two children. I had to return before my five year visa expired and am trying to get my family on my visa so they can join me.

Unfortunately, immigration here in Sydney and back in London seem unable to give me any straight advice.

I was initially told if they applied in London, it would either move quickly or they would receive a bridging visa- I am now being told that no bridging visas are available outside Aus ?

I also cannot find out whether they should apply for medicals and security checks, and which subclass to apply for- PLEASE HELP !!!