Advice on 176 visa

twinkletoes35

Hello All

For those in the know this is probably going to sound like a silly question, I am new to the site and this is my my first posting so please be gentle with me...

I am a registered nurse looking to move out to Oz, having looked at the 175 visa it looks like I only get 115 points that includes taking the english test, sorry forgot its name.

So I am looking at the 176, however from some of the postings I have read suggests that you need to have a certain amount of capital behind you, this this correct?

Any other advice on the visa process would be appreciated from one and all.

Thanks TT x

Guest gingerdingo

Hi. each state sponsorship requirement differs as you say. The only 2 state sponsor requirrements I know are

1. WA - no proof of finances requirred, but must stay in WA for first 2 years

2.Queensland - $20k for one applicant, $30k for two applicants and $4k if taking any children, so in total for a family of four is $34000 aus dollar. You also have to stay and work in Queensland for the first 2 years.

We are also applying for the state sponsorship due to falling short on points. My wife - nurse - takes the IELTS in April.

Hope it goes well and stay in touch

Guest JK2510

Hi, 1. WA - no proof of finances requirred, but must stay in WA for first 2 years

WA have stated in our contract that we will be bringing in to oz the amount we totalled up when it came to the whole relocation cost from flights to general household costs! Back when we applied the AU$ was 2.2 so that helped!

Panicked straight away and called my agent who said this is a new thing they have been adding in(he called them sneaky) but they wont hold you to it as things change ie housing markets in uk and job losses etc......

BEWARE!!!!

Jodie

Hello All

For those in the know this is probably going to sound like a silly question, I am new to the site and this is my my first posting so please be gentle with me...