Guest Emma & Rob

Skills Assessments

Guest Emma & Rob

Hi All - Have just registered today - seems a fantastic site where lots of tips can be picked up. We are Emma and Rob - at the stage of gathering all info before lodging visa application. We are heading off on the skilled migration route - Rob will be leading as an Engineer and I will follow as the spouse :) we will be looking to get the bonus 5 points for spouse skills matching. I am a solicitor and it seems that to have my skills assessed, I have to apply to be admitted to the roll - any other lawyers out there that have gone through this? Any hints and tips will be welcomed.....

Thanks

Moneycorp

Moneycorp

Ohh sorry I guess I bumped a really old thread????? But that was just on the second page :/

Strange.

Sorry.. I click the last page instead of next LOL

ICAA Skills assessment as Accountant: 11/09, Applied 175 CSL Jan '10, IELTS: 8.5 overall, CO: 03/10, Medicals Fin. 04/10, Internal checks: Completed, Stuck with external checks. :mad: Meds Again: 7/11, Grant: 5/9/11!!! :D

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By Teapot2991
        Hello!!!
        I am currently in the process of organising my skills assessment with VETASSESS (the assessing body for hairdressing here in Oz)... I have a Cert III in Hairdressing (Oz qualification) now.
        Was wondering if anyone has done a skills assessment recently?? I'm unsure what documents I need, do I need to supply ALL of my payslips or just an example from employers to prove full time employment??
        Any help would be so much appreciated! Very stressful!!
      • By vrob3l
        I have two questions regarding skills.