Sponsorship Requirements

imaxx

hello. i am new here, but not new in migration to oz as i had lodged my 175 application in Dec 2007, paper based using an agent (off shore not MARA). I am on CSL and from HR country. I had been frustrated seeing CSL 2009 applicants getting their visas. According to my agent, she called DIAC in April 09 and was told to wait for the email of the CO. She took this as a sign that I had been allocated a CO. My meds and pcc were frontloaded (pcc expired a few days ago :sad:) and there has been no contact until this time. I tried calling up DIAC last week but was given limited info since i am not authorized to communicate with them. I was also told that there were no record of calls from my agent, communication were all through emails. I think she must be lying to me and I am losing my trust on her. I had requested her to confirm if my papers were marked CSL (im an accountant btw) but until now there is no proof whatsoever. A PLE in Feb this year only got a generic reply. Doesn't DIAC log calls on our files?

I dont want to leave any stone unturned. I want to go for a state sponsorship to move me up the priority.

QUESTION: Is it a requirement that I should be currently employed when i apply for an SS? I lost my job due to recession and I am only doing part time home based jobs, hoping that the visa will be soon. Will I qualify? Btw, I turned 45 last year, a few months after lodging.

Can anyone please give me some input or advise on what to do?

Thank you in advance.

Guest eurosyl

Hi imaxx,

Welcome to PiO :D

I saw your timeline earlier today on the other board and I was wondering why your case had not progressed yet. I think you should chase your agent to chase your case. She at least can inform and confirm to you what your current status is, and when no CO is allocated yet, she must inquire why not. I do know you met the IELTS criteria, so I think someone should tickle DIAC.