hi everyone

angie&jay

Hi, firstly just want to introduce myself as this is my first post (although I have been a PIO addict for some years!).....my name is Angie (28) i am just going into my second year as a student nurse, my partner jay (31) is a painter & decorator/general handyman and refurbs/my current childminder/obsessive carp angler!! and we hav 3 kids ages 11, 9 and 7 (who seriously need to get back to school, 6 wks summer hols is far too long, Arrgh!!)

Ok, we want to end up in Qld (although haven't ruled out some other states but do tend to keep getting pulled back to Qld) and I was wondering how realistic is is to go out on a 457 and survive with just me doing a Grad programme as Jay initially won't be working but settling kids into life....how much savings will we need to fall back on during this period....i understand everyones lifestyle and what you spend will determine a lot of the answer but was just wondering is it possible, would love to hear from anyone that has been ther done that! and how they managed....or is it best to just hold on and get my years experience here then apply and be in a more secure position?

i have soo many more questions for you all but won't overload right now as i think one thing at a time for now! hope this is in the right place and i havn't repeated too much of what others have already asked! thanks and bye for now...

Angie x

(put this in nurses thread other day but i think it should be here, sorry!)

Hi, firstly just want to introduce myself as this is my first post (although I have been a PIO addict for some years!).....my name is Angie (28) i am just going into my second year as a student nurse, my partner jay (31) is a painter & decorator/general handyman and refurbs/my current childminder/obsessive carp angler!! and we hav 3 kids ages 11, 9 and 7 (who seriously need to get back to school, 6 wks summer hols is far too long, Arrgh!!)