TRA application now 30 days

zoe1922

Hi All,

I was just wondering, as I haven't been on this site for ages - why the TRA have now increased their timescale to 30 days.

I have been unable to finish my application to them until now due to work commitments, but now that I have the time to finish it I was hoping I might get an answer within 10 days as my occupation is on the MODL.

What do they verify & how? Do they write to everyone - is that why its now taking so much longer? Or is it because they can't cope with the number of applications?

Thanks,:wink::chatterbox:

Guest Gollywobbler

Hi Zoe

TRA haven't said why they are now taking longer. Staff cuts wouldn't surprise me because all the Govt Depts have been told to cut operating costs to save money.

Cheers

Gill

Guest rachbarlow

I have been tracking my OH assessment on-line, it is now 14 days and we are on the MODL list etc..., it says finalisation date as 4/8/09, but in the status it says awaiting assessment?? Confused?? How did you all find out the outcome? Did they e-mail you? I could not bear waiting for a letter, that would take ages!!! Well done to you all who have a positive outcome, hope that we are the same! Rach.

Hi Bugbabe

The TRA is Trades Recognition Australia. It is the assesment part of the migration process. if you have a job on the MODL list then you ned to get your qualifications assessed by the TRA to see if basically what you have to offer comes up to the level that you would need to underatke your Job in Australia. If you have positive reply then its Oz's way of saying you can wotk over there.

TRA have their own website also.

Good Luck

Shane