Wagga Wagga NSW any info

Guest roger and sharon

Guest roger and sharon

I will soon be moving to Wagga Wagga NSW, has anyone got any info or tips to make the move easier.

Wow my Fiancee and I are moving to Wagga Wagga next year. I like it there its actually quite nice what part you moving too. Well I don't really no what to suggest.

Guest proud2beaussie

Guest roger and sharon

Don't know exactly where yet but I am a nurse and will be working in Wagga Wagga Base Hospital so it will be somewhere close by.

It's a typical NSW country town with an army base on its outskirts so you get a few sqaddies around. It's a substantial drive away from anywhere even vaguely different so if your passion is surfing or listening to concerts you may well be disappointed but like most country towns it has more of a community feel to it than the big cities. It can be bl**dy hot in summer and the mozzies are like elephants (my DS got badly bitten there and ended up in hospital because of the infection - only time ever). It's a good 4-5 hours from Sydney and 2-3 hours from Canberra so pretty isolated. It's more "Australia" than the touristy bling places, much more down to earth.

Its a good town though, I like it and I am only 22, they also have the RAF there two, lots of hotels, they have two shopping centers and making wayfor another new one next to the abbies.

Its hot so aircon is a must but its also freezingat night so reverse of heater is a good idea

• 1 month later...

New to this forum - If all goes according to plan I'll be moving from Scotland to Wagga in January. My GF got a job there, she was there for a week recently and she says it's a nice country town, pretty quiet though. I just hope we'll get loads of outdoor stuff to do.