canberra

Guest lorna2610

Guest lorna2610

hi we are currently in the process of securing the 176 visa with sponsorship from the act, we have been told it will probably take about 9 months to 1 yr by our agent, my husband has recently submitted his paperwork to the ACS for verificaTION, i am doing research on canberra at the moment and any info would be very helpful, we have a 3 yr old son who will be 4 by the time we come over what is the school system like what age do they start, i am also 5 months pregnant so when we move over i will have a newborn so at the moment im looking to find out more information on schools and areas of canberra in which to live i've never been to oz so i have no idea what it's like also what's the IT job market like at the moment any info anyone could give would be extremely helpful

Thanks

Lorna James Connor & Bump

Guest destinationoz

Hiya Lorna and family

I can't really help you - I'm fairly new to this but there's lots of info on canberra and schools etc on here and plenty of people that can help

We are hoping to go to canberra too so maybe see you there - good luck with the whole process!

x

Guest Squem

Hey Lorna!

I can't help you either but we got our visa in March for canberra... hopefully be living there by the end of the year so might be able to help then hahaha

Good luck with it all xxx