jobs scarce??

Guest tryn67

Havent been on here for months now 2 posts in one day! Just been on another expat site read some very disturbing threads re no jobs and "dont bother coming". Is this true of the whole of oz? I am a nurse so feel fairly confident of getting work. My oh is an architect tho worked as a labourer for many years prior to going to uni. Can anyone advise please. Things are tight here with oh down to 3 days a week. We dont expect to be met at the airport by prospective employers and realise we will have a few weeks search but exactly how bad are things?

Hi I am in the uk at the moment but all my family are in oz...my brother inlaw was 7 months out of work having only just got another job after being made redundant...I think it might take a bit longer than a few weeks to find work...obviously they are alot of variables ie what you do where you are going to live etc etc.. its pretty tough everywhere...

Havent been on here for months now 2 posts in one day! Just been on another expat site read some very disturbing threads re no jobs and "dont bother coming". Is this true of the whole of oz? I am a nurse so feel fairly confident of getting work. My oh is an architect tho worked as a labourer for many years prior to going to uni. Can anyone advise please. Things are tight here with oh down to 3 days a week. We dont expect to be met at the airport by prospective employers and realise we will have a few weeks search but exactly how bad are things?

Well im not in oz yet,we validate in april but will probably hang on till the recession is petering out before we actually move, but anyway.....you will be laughing,wish i was a nurse!cant speak about architects but i would have thought he'd be ok, btw,im a bricky ,getting no days a week,lol!but yes it is getting very tight over there from all i read,good luck anyway