W.A state sponsored visa

Chapz74

Hi, Me and My wife are looking looking to relocate with our 3 children to perth after falling in love with the place after going their for our honeymoon, how do i go about getting a W.A state sponsored visa, i'm an Electrician and my wifes a Pre-school teacher. anyone also got an recommendations on agents to use and what sort of cost for the whole application process.

Cheers Ray

Guest Gollywobbler
Hi, Me and My wife are looking looking to relocate with our 3 children to perth after falling in love with the place after going their for our honeymoon, how do i go about getting a W.A state sponsored visa, i'm an Electrician and my wifes a Pre-school teacher. anyone also got an recommendations on agents to use and what sort of cost for the whole application process.

Cheers Ray

Hello Ray

Welcome to Poms in Oz.

I have moved your post into a new thread because quite a few of our members have applied for WA sponsorship so the title will attract attention in its own thread.

Lots of Agents are repeatedly recommended on here. If you ring round the ones whose names come up regularly yuo should not go far wrong. Agents in Oz do not have to add GST (same as VAT) to their fees if they advise an overseas client. In general they all tend to try to charge around £2,000 - £2,500 + VAT. If you start to hear £3,000 plus I would start walking away. Plenty of others will do it for less.

Stick with the Agents offering fixed-price fees. Don't give any of them an open cheque because you are likely to regret it if you do.

Good Agents do not charge for an initial chat on the phone for 15 minutes or so. They can cover an enormous amount of ground with you in that time and it is a good way to get started because the Agent will give you a brief description of your likely options, which saves you an enormous amount of time.