Adelaide Help

Guest kinda

Hi, I'm new to PiA, Me, my husband and two children are moving to Adelaide in sept and could do with some advice on where to rent, while we settle in. My husband will probably be working as an engineer in Edinburgh, and want a nice family area to rent while we look around for an area to buy a house.

I have read that Elizabeth is not a great area?

Please help. Any suggestions?

Janine x

Guest donovan

Hiya to both of you and WELCOME TO PIO, can not speak for Adelaide as I live on the Gold Coast, I am sure some one will be along to help with your question or you could try \

PomsInAdelaide

hope this helps

Sarah x

Cheers.... Much wanted the Gold Ccoast, and Perth etc. But my visa options are limited and therefore have to soak up a few years in SA to satify the visa requirements. We`ve had the benifit of backpacking for 8 months in Oz (2004) so maybe not as itchy to travel and see it all as soon as we land.

- Prob rental first and suss out the systems etc before committing to morgages etc.

- My job (Architectural Technician) is not in demand so dependant on how different the system is, and also what available.

But agreed its the best way to chat to other memebers to get a feel of whats what.. You just never know what advice may present itself next!???

Hi guys,

We live in Morphett Vale which is south of the city. We love it here. We have heard horror stories of areas not to go to but to be honest we haven't seen anything to put us off living in any district.

As for where you want to live it comes down to three things in my mind. Schools, work, lifestyle.