calling anyone in melbourne outer southeast...

Guest c.j.houston

Guest c.j.houston

righto. have just discovered this forum thingy after moving to Oz 4 months ago from Scotland all by my little old self and without knowing a soul in the world. I'm currently living in Pakenham, mainly because I work in the sticks - I'm a vet and enjoy playing with horses and cattle too much to embrace the city lifestyle, which is a real shame as it makes it kinda hard to meet likeminded people - I'm 20something, and have decided everyone my age has upped and gone into town!! I'm pretty normal - I enjoy sports and have joined a hockey team, which has helped. I also like rock climbing and would really like to get into surfing but these are kinda 'buddy' sports, so if there's anyone out there interested drop me a line! It's an easy commute to Phillip Island from here for surfing.

Other than that, enjoy the standard things eg shopping (hello chaddy!), cinema, coffee, few drinks etc etc. Would really like to meet more people my own age particularly those in S.E 'burbs opr even Gippsland/Phillip Island. Equally if there is anyone else contemplating a move who'd like some advice, happy to help where I can. Only normal people need reply - from what I have seen of this site it seems above board but have prev. been browsing gumtree and it's a bit dodgy!

Anyways enough rambling.

Only normal people need reply .

Well thats me buggered then. :jiggy:

Welcome to Melbourne though CJ. I moved here almost 10 years ago with my family also from Scotland & its the best thing we have ever done.

You could also try the Britvics site Britvics as we have a good few members from Pakenham.

We will also be having a meet up on Saturday 17th if your interested, just waiting on final destination.

Guest The Pom Queen

Hi CJ