Prison Service in Australia

Guest Richard14

Guest Richard14

Hi my name is Richard and i am new to this site, i am a serving Prison officer in the U.K wishing to relocate to Australia and work in there Prison service. I have been a Prison Officer for 10 years, but desperately want to move out to Oz, and would love to carry on in the job over there, can anyone help with any advice at all please??

Guest sarahel

Hi Richard14

We are in a similar situation to you, my husband is also a prison officer here in the UK and we have been researching a move to Australia. Sadly for both of us, prison officers aren't on any of the 'sought after lists' and it doesn't even appear on the regional lists either so in a nutshell, we have discovered, the only way to Australia is either through employer sponsorship, family sponsorship (do you have any relatives out there? or if not on your spouses visa if they have enough points! Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, this is just the information that we have found to date, if you find anything different along the way please, please let us know too!

Guest sarahel
The corrective services in WA are actively recruiting. Get to the website and apply. You will be here in a flash. Pretty good system too, I should think, and lots of UK expats in the service already

Hi docboat, where did you get this info from, I can't find anything on the website and they have also responded to an email saying that no international recruitment is planned this year? I hope you are right tho, it sounds like just what we are looking for.

Hi docboat, where did you get this info from, I can't find anything on the website and they have also responded to an email saying that no international recruitment is planned this year? I hope you are right tho, it sounds like just what we are looking for.