Car insurance in WA

Guest Propofol

Guest Propofol

Hi,

Coming out to work for a year in Perth in October, I want to buy a car and wondered how hard it was to get car insurance and will they count my UK no claims bonuses? Is insurance costly? I'll be getting a second-hand estate care for a few thousand bucks.

I'm a married 36 year-old doctor, no points/claims, driving for 17 years.

Thanks

Guest David1805

I have just been offered a job in Neonatal ITU..... by background is adult ITU (Nursing). My job is at the King Edward Memorial.... where are you going to be working?

David

The company I work for operate in WA, and yes you will get insurance no problem, we usually don't ask for proof, just your driving history.

Good luck

Hi,

Coming out to work for a year in Perth in October, I want to buy a car and wondered how hard it was to get car insurance and will they count my UK no claims bonuses? Is insurance costly? I'll be getting a second-hand estate care for a few thousand bucks.

I'm a married 36 year-old doctor, no points/claims, driving for 17 years.

Thanks

Hi

We are inh Perth Wait Awhile Oh a nurse at Charlies insurance no problem although some companies will only provide for permanent residents we are on a 457. You get third party with your road tax (rego) included but we got insurance which was very reasonable thro Swanns which is a dealer provided insurance it is very competitive no claims no problem . Second hand cars are a lot more pricier than the uk but obviousy dont have rock salt eatin them. We were lookin when we got here a 97 hyundai mirage with 150000k on the clock $6000 but with 3 year 180 000 k warranty:twitcy:

We traded up to a xtrail last week and the insurance quote for the xtrail was very good with swanns the guy in the dealership commented on it hope this helps one tip beware of WA drivers they are the worst on the planet ask aussies from other states they will verify the fact

Mally

Guest dave&donna