Multiple EOIs

Gwatson

I am a registered nurse nec. I lodged an EOI for visa 190 to NSW with 65+5 points but heard nothing for months. If you lodge more than one EOI for state sponsorship, does it decrease your chance of an invite? I was told states wont send you an invite if you don't apply solely and directly to work in their state alone. Is this true? I have no way of increasing my pointsso Im desperately trying to find a way around it before I lose all hope! Help!

A few people have created a second EOI and have been successful. You will just have to prove your loyalty to the state that chooses to sponsor you.  I started out with NSW and didn't get anywhere, so I decided to change completely and go for South Australia. Someone else on here went with Victoria and was successful. We were both RN's with 65+5.

7 hours ago, Gwatson said:

I am a registered nurse nec. I lodged an EOI for visa 190 to NSW with 65+5 points but heard nothing for months. If you lodge more than one EOI for state sponsorship, does it decrease your chance of an invite? I was told states wont send you an invite if you don't apply solely and directly to work in their state alone. Is this true? I have no way of increasing my pointsso Im desperately trying to find a way around it before I lose all hope! Help!

Hey, that why lodging a new EOI is a good idea. States can see if you have lodged multiple EOIs, But they they won't like when someone select"any" in their preference.

17 hours ago, Jenki75 said:

A few people have created a second EOI and have been successful. You will just have to prove your loyalty to the state that chooses to sponsor you.  I started out with NSW and didn't get anywhere, so I decided to change completely and go for South Australia. Someone else on here went with Victoria and was successful. We were both RN's with 65+5.