You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Gwatson

Multiple EOIs

I am a registered nurse nec. I lodged an EOI for visa 190 to NSW with 65+5 points but heard nothing for months. If you lodge more than one EOI for state sponsorship, does it decrease your chance of an invite? I was told states wont send you an invite if you don't apply solely and directly to work in their state alone. Is this true? I have no way of increasing my pointsso Im desperately trying to find a way around it before I lose all hope! Help!

A few people have created a second EOI and have been successful. You will just have to prove your loyalty to the state that chooses to sponsor you.  I started out with NSW and didn't get anywhere, so I decided to change completely and go for South Australia. Someone else on here went with Victoria and was successful. We were both RN's with 65+5.

29/12/17 AHPRA logged,  31/01/2018 AHPRA asked for more docs,  20/02/2018 AHPRA rec'd docs, 27/02/2018 AHPRA extension app'd, 12/03/2018 Reg in principle, 29/03/2018 AHPRA Full Registration, 29/03/2018 Anmac Modified Skills lodged,   15/05/2018 ANMAC Mod skills Assessment +ve,  Aug. 2018 PTE-A (L:85 R:90 S:90 W:90),  South Australia State 190 Sponsorship Applied 08/09/2018, State Sponsorship Approved 08/11/2018, Lodged 190 visa 16/11/2018.  CO Contact for form 47a for migrating adult child, and non-migrating non-dependent adult children  9th April, 2019.    Grant 4th June 2019!!!!

7 hours ago, Gwatson said: