Employment length

OffToOz

Hi all

I am in the process of applying for a 489 for SA, I have been in my current role for 5 years 6 months. I have been employed for the last 15+ years for 3 different companies. I got my mba 7 years ago and my bsc 15 years ago. 

When I apply to Vetassess and then for the visa will they just contact my current employer (a potential issue but can deal with that when it happens), I only need the points for 5 years or will they still contact my previous employers aswell? It’s not a huge issue just trying to perpare documents for what they might check.  I have my contract with the start date, recent pay slips, bank statements etc. The only thing I don’t have is pay slips from when I started. 

I also read that vetassess can take a year off your employment? Is this true? As then I would not have enough points. 

For references is my current employer reference letter enough or do they also want previous employment? Even tho I won’t be claiming points for those years.

40 minutes ago, OffToOz said:

Hi all

I am in the process of applying for a 489 for SA, I have been in my current role for 5 years 6 months. I have been employed for the last 15+ years for 3 different companies. I got my mba 7 years ago and my bsc 15 years ago. 

When I apply to Vetassess and then for the visa will they just contact my current employer (a potential issue but can deal with that when it happens), I only need the points for 5 years or will they still contact my previous employers aswell? It’s not a huge issue just trying to perpare documents for what they might check.  I have my contract with the start date, recent pay slips, bank statements etc. The only thing I don’t have is pay slips from when I started. 

I also read that vetassess can take a year off your employment? Is this true? As then I would not have enough points.