Vetassess skills assesment for welders

brucey646

Hi there im a welder and iv started my vetassess skills assesment. Iv done stage 1 two weeks ago, iv not really heard anything only just a receipt for payment through the post. Im wondering if anyone has done this assesment before and can shed some light on how long normally before you hear back from them and what stage 2 consists of? Thanks

Stage 2 is supplying evidence such as 

college certificates 

payslips/ bank statements or tax summary. (1 payslip per quarter is usually sufficient) 

references from customers or colleagues. 

Photos of work - you in photo wearing ppe 

anything that proves you have been a welder for as long as you say you have. 

college certificates 
payslips/ bank statements or tax summary. (1 payslip per quarter is usually sufficient) 

Iv already done all that. That was in stage 1. I had to scan and send off all my apprenticeship certs etc

Stage 1 is a self assessment - a daft tick box thing online. Suppose it doesn’t really count though.

Stage 2 is all your certs and experience. 

Stage 3 is someone asking about what you supplied to make sure your not full of bull or borrowed your mates photos. Just a chit chat between two welders. 

On 22/01/2019 at 15:50, brucey646 said:
On 22/01/2019 at 15:36, Jsmull87 said:
college certificates 

Iv already done all that. That was in stage 1. I had to scan and send off all my apprenticeship certs etc

Hi Brucey I started my assessment for metal fabricator around the 10th of September last year. I submitted all my evidence and got first contact around the start of November asking for more evidence on my earnings. I was a little annoyed as I rang and asked how many P60s they needed and I was told to send a few over the 20yrs I have been working. I was contacted as they wanted the last 6 x P60s.