Waiting time after immigration ask for medical and police checks 820 visa?

Wiganer

Hi people,

I'm new to this form and was wondering what the wait time is after immigration ask for medical checks and police checks? My agent said it would usually be a matter of a few weeks after submission? Anyone shed some light on this situation would be great, thanks in advance

It's been 12months since lodgement ofy evidence and I went for my medical and sorted my police checks about 6weeks ago. The agent was fairly confident of a quick turn around? Just wondering what people waited to hear back on their visas?

820, so onshore :) 

Sorry Wiganer, waiting to hear from Immi myself - interesting to see you've been waiting for 12 months, means I should expect many more months of waiting! xD

I had always assumed the grant came shortly after request for the medical/police checks (mine came after a month when I applied for 300 - mind you that was offshore). Hopefully not long to wait for you!

26 minutes ago, Wiganer said:

Is that from date of application or from when I get issued a case officer and they ask for my police and medical checks??

Its from when you lodge. 

So going from that I'll be required to do my medical again as that is only good for 12months? Is the process nearing the end when a case officer asks for them or will it be another 12months before a decision will be made?

20 minutes ago, Wiganer said:

So going from that I'll be required to do my medical again as that is only good for 12months? Is the process nearing the end when a case officer asks for them or will it be another 12months before a decision will be made?

Yes, you will need to do them again. Wait until they are asked for. Normally, when they are asked for, it is a good sign the process is near the end. 

Its really hard to know or say tbh. On shore wait times have blown out a lot and 18 months to 2 years seems to be usual. Longer even in some cases.