on line application help

tracybayliss

hi guys we are in the process of deciding wether to do the on line application or go with an agent. ive searched the government website but i can not find a list of the documente you need to send off can anyone aqdvise. im a midwife with a job offer and hubby has a skill too, the only problem we can forsee is my son is 20 and is dependant on us, i know we have to prove this so dont know if it would be better to go with an agent, or not.

i am fairly ok on a computer but just how difficult/easy is it to forward your documents as i havent a clue how to do that but seems a shame to pay an agent all that money if its only difficult task is sending the documents

tracy

Guest Hannah

Hi Tracy,

We decided not to use an agent in the end. We did a lot of research before hand so it wasnt too bad really.

The online application process is quite straight forward. We did a 475 state sponsored visa. Once we had completed our initial application they then requested the remaining docs that they required. If you have the docs in colour you just scan them in and send them. If not you need to get them signed by a doctor/solicitor.

We saved quite a lot of money by doing it ourselves and at least we can now check our status online whenever we like. You can also call Australia House in London if you need any info. (this does cost £1 per min though!)

I hope this helps a little.........

Good luck

Hannah and Steve x

hi guys we are in the process of deciding wether to do the on line application or go with an agent. ive searched the government website but i can not find a list of the documente you need to send off can anyone aqdvise. im a midwife with a job offer and hubby has a skill too, the only problem we can forsee is my son is 20 and is dependant on us, i know we have to prove this so dont know if it would be better to go with an agent, or not.