Photo and Nationality on CV. Do or a dont?

OZnewbie

Hi All,

I've just recently relocated from the UK ( but have worked in multiple EU countries in the past decade)  to Sydney, and am now actively looking for work. Throughout my working history, I have always had a photo on my CV. My background is in admin support, Executive Assistant / Business Development Assistant type roles so these always required a certain level or representation and or were client and board facing. What is the view in Australia? Do you put a photo on your CV? 

Also, what about listing nationality?  I was actually raised in Canada but as I left when I was 17, my university education nor my professional experience reflect this....because I've worked in multiple countries, speak 3 languages it's not really clear where I am from...which creates another question....is it actually relevant? 

Thanks

I would not submit a photo with CV personally  I know in Europe it is regular, but unless you feel it advantage to your application (don't know, stunning looks for example) I wouldn't.

I have never found speaking languages other than English, particularly helpful in the slightest and overseas education and experience only marginally acknowledged. Local experience is what is usually preferred and suspicion cast on overseas experience , especially if not of more known UK or NZ employment backgrounds.

12 minutes ago, seraphim said:

Not normal in Europe either.

In short, not ever for a professional role.