Hello all

koxxwasp

Hi, I am new to this site.

We are currently on with the big move to OZ

me, wife and 2 kids.

A bit scared,

we are working in cahoots with the guys at Workforce Solutions, so it should be pretty fast I hope.

Thanks to you all.

This site seems very helpful and you all seem to be doing well.

We are looking into whether or not we could do the whole 175 visa ourselves without the use of an agent.

What are the pit falls of doing it this way and how much can you save.? My occupation is on the MODL and the SOL, I would need to use TRA for my assessment.

It looks as though it is going to be a long year with a lot of paper work to fill in :wacko:

Thanks again

• 3 weeks later...
Guest cantwait
Wow we have just had an offer of a job in Mackay in Queensland.

Things are moving now and I am lets say shi...g myself .:wacko:

Hi

Congratulations - well done!!! That's great news. Good luck - I hope it all goes smoothly for you

X

:smile:

• 2 months later...

Just a little update.

The house is sold, we should complete on the 3rd Oct, so it is getting close now.

We should be booking the removal people and the flights within the next couple of weeks or so.

John (excited but shi..ing it some what)

Guest The Pom Queen

Congratulations on the job offer. It is normal to be a little nervous and we have all been through that stage, it is the fear of stepping in to the unknown but believe me once you are here you will love it.

• 3 weeks later...

Hi again.

We have just had confirmation of our visas today.

Things are moving now.

We have to book flights next and move out of our house later this month we are using Anglo Pacific, have any of you guys used these and are they any good

I am guessing we should be out there in a month or so if all goes to plan.

Really nervous now :arghh:

See you soon fellow Mackayers, get the beers chilled for us. :biglaugh:

John and Tara.

Guest julie2g1b

hiya