CSOL/ RSMS listed career

Ryan92

I graduated with an honours degree in Broadcast Production and for 2 years worked as a Radio Presenter on a voluntary basis. I've been in touch with a few agents ; one who told me the best route would be to retrain, another who wanted £600 to join a work list with the view to getting me permanent (sounded too good to be true) , and another who said WHV but no harm in pursuing the radio Presenter option if it had to arise.

My friends are based in a regional postcode so it would ideally be this regional area I'd prefer to go if I were to get any success out of this.

I've had a look at https://www.acacia-au.com/rsmsol.php where Radio Presenter falls under ; but I believe it's all to do with State Sponsorship etc?

The light is being shone a bit better but I still don't feel fully educated ; I feel this could just be a dead end and my only option is the WHV which is good don't get me wrong, but I'd need to say goodbye at the end of it!

Unfortunately I don't have an employer..... wouldn't know where to start apart from just contacting the radio stations etc.

I do believe i'd pass the skills assessment ; actually presenting live radio was a big part of my course and it's something I've been doing on a voluntary basis for a few years now.

I've had a little look and it says ;

This occupation has a level of skill commensurate with a bachelor degree or higher qualification. At least five years of relevant experience may substitute for the formal qualification. In some instances relevant experience and/or on-the-job training may be required in addition to the formal qualification (ANZSCO Skill Level 1).

So I'd say the fact I have the degree MAY be enough to be skills assessed although it is down to the circumstances given the last sentence.

I've had a little look and it says ;