Help with Melbourne

Sarahb1986

Hi everyone,

This is my first post on here.

Me and my husband started our visa application in December 2014, he is a nurse so that is our way in!

He has just passed IELTS and now waiting for the assessment to come through to submit our EOI.

I have a couple of questions.....

Northcote or Yarraville?

From what I have researched they both seem great, Yarraville very up and coming.

We would be looking for easy access to open spaces, close to water of some sort, good social activities such as cafes and restaurants. We would be looking to rent a house with a budget of about $600 per week.

Northcote looks cool with a different kind of vibe and properties look great here.

2nd question relates to my profession, although I doubt I will find anyone on here who does the same job as me! I am a Product Development Manager for a large food manufacturing company working on chilled, short shelf life products. I would be looking to do an equivalent job in Melbourne.

From what I have seen there seems to be lots of jobs advertised, even if I had to drop down a level I wouldn't mind.

If anyone has any advice I would be really grateful!!

Thank you ?

Northcote or Yarraville?

From what I have researched they both seem great, Yarraville very up and coming.

We would be looking for easy access to open spaces, close to water of some sort, good social activities such as cafes and restaurants.

Hi there!

Northcote and Yarraville are both great, edgy, trendy inner city areas. But if that's what you're looking for, why restrict yourself to those 2? Although they would both be great for cafes and restaurants, neither springs to mind as having easy access to open spaces or being close to water.

Have you considered St Kilda? That would fulfil the close to water bit and also cafes and restaurants. And also open spaces as Albert Park is next door.

BB

Hi BB,

Hank you for the reply.

They were the two places when reading up seemed to jump out at me.