Undergrad and Work Experience : do they need to match?

ehtesham

Hi!

I am an Indian citizen and I am 27 years old. I've completed my Bachelors Degree in Computer Engineering and have completed a Masters degree in Management. I've got three years of work experience in an MNC bank. However, my experience is in banking and not IT/Computer Sc. My query is .. will my 3 years of work experience be considered for SkillSelect even though it is not in accordance with my undergrad degree in engineering?

In case it doesn't get considered, what are my other options to consider applying for a PR?

Regards,

Ehtesham

Hi!

I am an Indian citizen and I am 27 years old. I've completed my Bachelors Degree in Computer Engineering and have completed a Masters degree in Management. I've got three years of work experience in an MNC bank. However, my experience is in banking and not IT/Computer Sc. My query is .. will my 3 years of work experience be considered for SkillSelect even though it is not in accordance with my undergrad degree in engineering?

In case it doesn't get considered, what are my other options to consider applying for a PR?

Regards,

Ehtesham

What is your designation (roles/responsibilities) ... If it matches with CSOL (consolidated sponsored occupation list) you have a chance for applying PR....

Hi!

Regards,

Ehtesham

Your work experience would need to be in your nominated occupation.

You would need to be able to pass a skills assessment in your nominated occupation, what would you be applying for?

From what you have said you would not be able to pass an ACS skills assessment as a degree alone would not be enough, however you may be able to pass some kind of Management skills assessment depending on what you actually do.