189 and 190 visa invitations possible?

deserpi1

Hello everyone. I'm new to this visa lark. You all seem a pretty clued up bunch; so I'm wondering if anyone can help me.

I've submitted my EOI andI put in for the 189 visa and 190 visa (for WA) thinking I may have a job offer in Perth. I have received an invitation to apply from WA for state nomination. I've since found out the job offer isn't going to happen so I'd now prefer a 189 visa to widen my options.

My questions are:

Can I get an invitation to apply for a 189 visa if I have an invite to apply for a 190 visa?

Can I have two simultaneous invites or just one?

What happens if I turn down the invite from WA and remove the 190 visa selection from my EOI?

I've tried looking on the skill select website but there's nothing as far as I can see. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

• 2 weeks later...
Hello everyone. I'm new to this visa lark. You all seem a pretty clued up bunch; so I'm wondering if anyone can help me.

I've submitted my EOI andI put in for the 189 visa and 190 visa (for WA) thinking I may have a job offer in Perth. I have received an invitation to apply from WA for state nomination. I've since found out the job offer isn't going to happen so I'd now prefer a 189 visa to widen my options.

My questions are:

Can I get an invitation to apply for a 189 visa if I have an invite to apply for a 190 visa?

Can I have two simultaneous invites or just one?

What happens if I turn down the invite from WA and remove the 190 visa selection from my EOI?

I've tried looking on the skill select website but there's nothing as far as I can see. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Hi there,