In Perth wanting to move to Sydney

K8kte

I have been living in Perth for a year with my hubby and two young children. It has been lovely and I fully understand why people can happily settle here. However the lack of evening activity and housing expansion without putting in more 'activities' is not suiting us. I worry as to how my children will grow up without entering the mining later on etc.

I do not want to upset those who are happy there, it is just not for us! :-)

So we are looking to go to Sydney, we havent been before so I am looking for guidance on good areas for both primary and secondary schools whilst being within commute of the city (I am a graphic designer, hubby an electrician).

Can anyone give me a heads up on good areas that are lovely suburbs but within 30mins of activities?

Would really appreciate any input :-)

Well there are really hundreds of suburbs around Sydney. You need to narrow this down a bit, what kind of budget do you have for rent or buying? What do you mean 30 minutes of activities? What activities? There are surely activities everywhere though aren't there? I would not pick your area by school, but rather pick your area and then find a suitable school, because there are going to be good and less good schools everywhere.

Well there are really hundreds of suburbs around Sydney. You need to narrow this down a bit, what kind of budget do you have for rent or buying? What do you mean 30 minutes of activities? What activities? There are surely activities everywhere though aren't there? I would not pick your area by school, but rather pick your area and then find a suitable school, because there are going to be good and less good schools everywhere.

Hi Rupert,

Budget for renting $700pw / $550k to buy

By activities I mean parks, bars/pubs, parks, swimming.

Where I am at the moment I have lovely parks and beaches yet no evening nightlife or anywhere you can go for a really nice evening stroll.