Carpenters In Oz

oldgit

Guest Working to fish
G'day

I am a qualified Carpenter & Joiner with many years experiance. I know when I go to Oz I may need to get various licences to work but will I need to gain a qualification there as well?

We will be going to NSW.

Cheers

The oldgit

Hi oldgit

simon all i can say as i sit here in oz ,all you will need is a blue card ,i have phoned for a couple of jobs so far ,and am sure i am right .I have been speaking to a cabinetmaker here in oz and he tells me that i should wait and not get a blue card until i find work ,as the boss would want you to work for them ,he would sort your blue card.

There is a lot of work about so no worry,s there.

eddie.

Not started work yet ,but will let you know how i get on.:)

Hi oldgit

simon all i can say as i sit here in oz ,all you will need is a blue card ,i have phoned for a couple of jobs so far ,and am sure i am right .I have been speaking to a cabinetmaker here in oz and he tells me that i should wait and not get a blue card until i find work ,as the boss would want you to work for them ,he would sort your blue card.

There is a lot of work about so no worry,s there.

eddie.

Not started work yet ,but will let you know how i get on.:)

Cheers Eddie

Thanks for your help mate I have seen a lot of threads saying sparkys are having to go back to college in OZ and I was praying that it was not the same for carpenters. Don't know who I was praying to though I don't believe in any of that stuff !

Anyway Eddie how's it going for you Tina & the kids? Did you manage to keep your mouth shut and keep smiling?

Thanks again for your help mate

Simon

ps Where are you?

Hi

Sorry To Steal The Thread But If Either Of You Could Let Me Know About Retraining For Carpenters As Thats What My Oh Does Thanks.

Also Good Luck With Job Hunting.

Hi

Sorry To Steal The Thread But If Either Of You Could Let Me Know About Retraining For Carpenters As Thats What My Oh Does Thanks.