Australian Computer Society Assessment

james007

I am getting confused regarding how many years experience I have to proove for my assessment.

I have a degree in Computer Networks where pretty much all the modules were I.T based.

I have worked in I.T for almost 7 years of which 2.5 years as been with my current company.

Also what is the average turn around time.

I got assessed as sys admin in Sept, processing time was around 4 weeks, now its around 8-12 weeks. If you are applying for NSW SS, its around 12-14 weeks just to get an email acknowledgment from them, and another 8-10 weeks to get approval from receiving your ack email....hope that helps!

Right now I am waiting for NSW SS approval. I got my email ack bang on the 12 week mark.

So if I have a degree in computer networks where most of the modules are I.T , i need two years experience?

you will need to prove your work experience, by getting letters provided by current and past employers, OR you can use a statutory declaration from a supervisor (and get it CERTIFIED)

you will need to prove your work experience, by getting letters provided by current and past employers, OR you can use a statutory declaration from a supervisor (and get it CERTIFIED)

Thanks bubble 2005. how many years do i need to proove in rold if i have a degree in computer networks where modules are wide variety in I.T

Thanks bubble 2005. how many years do i need to proove in rold if i have a degree in computer networks where modules are wide variety in I.T

I got my UK Computer Science degree assessed as well as 5 years work experience (3 in the UK) 2 in the US where I'm at now.

I got my UK Computer Science degree assessed as well as 5 years work experience (3 in the UK) 2 in the US where I'm at now.

I thought I read that if my modules on my degree matched my occupation closely I needed to prove 2 years. Very confusing bro :/