190 visa question

dscblhall

I have been told by a migration expert that i am able to apply for a 190 visa but the only two states that are sponsoring my profession is ACT or Tas,i must be honest but these two would not be one of my first choices.Please can anyone tell me would i have to stay in either one of these states for two years or could i move elsewhere.

For example i am a Printer/supervisor and no matter how hard i search i cannot find a job advertised in either ACT or Tas in my trade,so if this would be the case when i arrive and i exhaust all avenues to try and find work would they then let me move to say Melbourne/Brisbane where there seem to be many jobs in my field or is it a legal obligation to stay in the state that sponsored you.

Any advise gratefully received.

I have been told by a migration expert that i am able to apply for a 190 visa but the only two states that are sponsoring my profession is ACT or Tas,i must be honest but these two would not be one of my first choices.Please can anyone tell me would i have to stay in either one of these states for two years or could i move elsewhere.

For example i am a Printer/supervisor and no matter how hard i search i cannot find a job advertised in either ACT or Tas in my trade,so if this would be the case when i arrive and i exhaust all avenues to try and find work would they then let me move to say Melbourne/Brisbane where there seem to be many jobs in my field or is it a legal obligation to stay in the state that sponsored you.

Hi,

If any state is sponsoring your 190 application that means they have jobs for you in their states otherwise you wont fid them on their list as well so better to go there and give a real try to find job in your profession in the sponsoring state and I think you will be able to find it. Jobs to find exactly matching your experience is definatly hard to find in early months of your arrival (thats all the experienced ppl say).