nurse on 457 visa- will my partner find it hard to get job with me as visa holder?

Toodolou

hoping to move to nsw next year , my question is have peoples partners found it hard to find general job once over in oz ?

im a nurse and will have job sponsor , but my husbands a postman and although he would be willing to try anything - im just wondering if people have found it difficult to find jobs on their partners 457 visa?

or would i be better of waiting and applying straight off or PR?

Well Toodolou that seems to depends on a lot of variables. Such as what is around at the time, what he is skilled at doing, what is is able to do, and what he is prepared to do. And also of course where you are living at the time. Bottom line is, if he is serious about getting work, he needs to have all his options out there and be prepared to do anything. Hope something comes along for him....

Guest guest76088