Tools & Plumbing

Bod

Hello all first time on.

I'm a plumber just going through police checks and medicals. not sure if we will get visa or not but trying to plan as much as possble (Trying to be posative)

Q Can I use my cordless power tools in Aus (charging them up).

Q Are tools exspensive over there should I ship all my tools.

Q Is there much work for us plumbers.

Thanks John

Guest Gollywobbler
Hello all first time on.

I'm a plumber just going through police checks and medicals. not sure if we will get visa or not but trying to plan as much as possble (Trying to be posative)

Thanks John

Hi John

Being female, I haven't a clue about electrics for your tools, but this website might help:

http://www.avalook.com.au/gadgets.htm#power

If you tell Google something like Cordless Drill + Australia, you'll get links to Australian suppliers of the items, which will give you a fair idea of the prices.

If you move to somewhere which is growing (eg Perth to name but one) there must be loads of work for plumbers because of all the new-build going on.

Good luck

Gill

Guest ABCDiamond
Hello all first time on.

Thanks John

I cant help too much with prices either, but one thing that I have seen a lot about is the fact that we do NOT use 110v stuff here, everything is 240v, so the 110v UK building industry power equipment isn't much use.

I would imagine that your cordless power equipment will be OK though, but if the plug on the charger cannot be changed, make sure you bring a UK power board, so you can plug the charger into that, and just change the standard plug on the power board.

This link may help, but I didn't see prices on it.

http://www.blackanddecker.com.au

Guest scoop

ABC Diamond is it also true, read somewhere I think, that Australian plugs don't have fuses so to bring a few spares?

Thanks

SCoop

x

Guest scoop

Sorry John forgot to say Hi and welcome to Poms :D

Good luck with your plans hun :D

Regards

SCoop

x

Guest ABCDiamond