Is 'on-the-job-training' necessary for me and how to prove it?

josephcom

It's been mentioned in ANZSCO for my occupation ( ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING TECHNICIANS) that "In some instances relevant experience and/or on-the-job training may be required in addition to the formal qualification". The assessor of this occupation is TRA.

I have two questions:

1. in what instances it is necessary to prove 'on-the-job-training'?
  2. How long should be the duration of such an 'on-the-job-training'?
  3. How should I prove this period of 'on-the-job-training'? Is my contract in which the title "on-the-job-training" has been explicitly mentioned enough to prove my claim?

Thank you for your cooperation.

What's your job title, experience and qualifications???

(I'm an electrical engineer and was assessed by Engineers Australia)

I have two qualifications both in electrical engineering. An associate degree (2002) and a bachelor degree (2010). But engineers Australia told me that my associate degree is comparable to AQF IV and my BS is comparable to AQF associate degree. So they they recognised me as technologist rather than professional engineer. Also they told me my work experience is counted from 2010 while in I was employed in 2005 as an electrical technician. Now I've some problems. Since engineers Australia compare my associate degree with AQF III, it's possible for TRA to do such a thing again. In this case they may decide to substitute some of my work experiences for the formal qualification. My second concern is if they do such a thing, can I still receive points from DIAC for educational qualification?