References for ACS skills assessment

bubbe2005

I am still rather confused about obtaining references from my employer.

I have been contracting for almost 2 years now.

Since the agency is legally my employer - I must go to them for a reference, but I don't want my specific recruiter being all nosey and asking why I need such a detailed reference letter!

If I do get reference from my agency, must I also get references from their client whom I work for?

I am still rather confused about obtaining references from my employer.

I have been contracting for almost 2 years now.

Since the agency is legally my employer - I must go to them for a reference, but I don't want my specific recruiter being all nosey and asking why I need such a detailed reference letter!

If I do get reference from my agency, must I also get references from their client whom I work for?

If you're worried about asking your current employer for a reference, then the ACS will accept a statutory delaration written by you explaining your roles and responsibilites and explaining why you are not providing a reference (in your case because you do not want to jeopardise your current employment prospects).

The ACS will always prefer references over statutory declarations. Try to get a reference if you can.

If you're worried about asking your current employer for a reference, then the ACS will accept a statutory delaration written by you explaining your roles and responsibilites and explaining why you are not providing a reference (in your case because you do not want to jeopardise your current employment prospects).

The ACS will always prefer references over statutory declarations. Try to get a reference if you can.

Self declarations are not accepted by ACS for over a year. You have to get a statutory declaration from one of your colleague from previous organization(s).