Coffs harbour and families

Guest the stanleys

Guest the stanleys

Hi there,

we are looking around various places in NSW as a place to finally end up and Harbour has caught our eye. But having never been there we were wondering what it would be like for a young family, our children are 6,4 and 21 months. I am sure I will be ok for work as I have already noted a number of jobs (I am a nurse) and will start enquiring more seriously after christmas. But any advice and info would be great. Thanks!!!:jiggy:

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've posted info on Coffs before and read others posts on it. Click on the search button, type in coffs Harbour and you'll get lots of info.

it's fab, we love it, but sadly probably wont be going due to job situation, there isn't the right sort of work for my husband there. I'd be there like a shot if i were you.

good luck!

Guest wannabeinoz

Ooh, we love the area. When we finally get our visa we'll be moving to Bellingen, which is 20 mins south of Coffs (and in land a bit). The whole area is absolutley beautiful. My 6 yr old step son lives there (with a 4 yr old brother) and he is loving life. We've spent quite a lot of time there and on our first visit, I fell in love with the place...

There is plenty for little ones to do - the rivers to have picnics by and go swimming, all the amazing beaches of course - lots of clubs like little athletics and gymnastics, footie - the monthly markets in Bellingen are awesome (from a real girlie point of view) but they always have lots for the little one's at the markets too...there is always something on. check out Bellingen On-line, accommodation, business and community links in the Bellingen Shire Cos even if u settle in Coffs, u'll be visiting Bello frequently I'm sure. (Oh Sawtell is also nice if you want to be beside the sea!!)

If you do end up there, stay in touch- be good to meet up in the beautiful land. Hope this helps.

All the best for your move

Clare xx