Need to get my skills assessed for the WA 176 State Sponsored Visa?!?!?!

chrishardy

Hi there, i'v decided to apply for the 176 State Sponsored Visa myself instead of going through an agent and could do with some advice on getting them assesed, I'm a plumber and after speaking to one agent they said that i should use Vetassess for the assessment, however on the WA goverment website it doesn't have Vetassess down as the assessors?? Could anyone give me any advice on what i need to do???

Any other advice or a timeline of what i need to do and when would be very much appreciated :biggrin:

Thanks

Chris (a very confused mess at the moment) :err:

Guest truebeliver

hi chris

sorry im not going to be much help but if i reply it will bump you back up and hopefully someone will answer

i can see why your confused but dont let it get on top of you, if your stuck on anything give these guys a ring..... australian service centre 02073794334 open mon/fri 9-4, they are there to help you they answered a few questions for me

HTH

dawn x

Hi mate,

I'm going through it at the moment , it's a bloody nightmare. I'll tell ou my background and the vetassess route.

im 39 been plumbing since I was 16, did a 4 year city and guilds course passing at advanced level.

i have been running my own business for 10 years and got every plumbing / gas qualification required plus more.

To start with I would get yourselves a good agent as it isn't a easy ride.

get together all your qualifications, self declarations , tax, business affairs, kitchen sink , how many times you poo each day etc etc , everything you can think of regarding your work and work history .

Then you send it off to vetassess with a $ 600 fee nd they decided if you qualified enough and what level they give you fom 1-3 ( I got level 1, there's a reason why I said this).(takes about 5-6 weeks)