176 visa questions

Annie38

Hi

right at start of researching, believe 176 best for us. My degree is on the SOL Schedule 2 which requires state sponsorship - I've looked on each states website for their list of required occupations, but my degree not there ??? Does anyone know, do I just go ahead and start process or does my degree need to be on some states list somewhere ??

Is there a charge for state sponsorship (hopefully Victoria)?

Has anyone been turned down for state sponsorship, if so , why ?

Does the 20 hr minimum employment (12 out of 24 previous mths) apply to 176?

I've read DIAC's Booklet 6 re 176 visas but doesn't mention anything about 20hrs, however I know I've also read it elsewhere that you do need it - alot of conflicting info - anyone shed some light?

If you get SS, does it cancel out requirement of 20 hrs (I jobshare at the moment 18.5hrs)

Thanks

Guest Annafromeast

hi. Annie.

just happened saw your post.

First suggestion, try to short your question next time you need help. and don't ask too many in one post. i spend quite much time in reading your post.

Well, there's charge for state sponsorship. and it take around 2 to 3 months to get the result.

I have ever turned down fro sponsorship as the predicted quota has been exceeded that year on that discipline.

Other questions i am not sure. You can search the state government website and read it.

Good luck~

Hi Annie!

I don't know all the answers to your questions, but I'll try to answer the ones I know the answer to..