New and going to Australia Solo!

chrissy23

Hey Everyone,

I just recently started the application process to move to Oz. Im a primary teacher and so am having to apply for SS to SA. I have dreamt of moving to Australia since I was a little girl and cant believe I am now doing it. Problem is I am going alone! Very nervous about making such a big move solo :(

Just wondering if there is anyone with any advice or similar experiences etc

I ideally wanted to wait a few more years to make the move (I am only 23) but with the application process always changing and the declining need for primary teachers , this is now my only chance.

Slightly worried about leaving a permanent job that I love and all my family and friends - just because I have this dream!

Australia is an amazing country - just hope I am doing the right thing!

Anyone who can give me some support/advice please reply not sure that many people make the move alone.

Hey Everyone,

I just recently started the application process to move to Oz. Im a primary teacher and so am having to apply for SS to SA. I have dreamt of moving to Australia since I was a little girl and cant believe I am now doing it. Problem is I am going alone! Very nervous about making such a big move solo :(

I ideally wanted to wait a few more years to make the move (I am only 23) but with the application process always changing and the declining need for primary teachers , this is now my only chance.

Slightly worried about leaving a permanent job that I love and all my family and friends - just because I have this dream!

Anyone who can give me some support/advice please reply not sure that many people make the move alone.

Indeed, Chrissy ! You have made the right move and very soon when would have flew here downunder, you would share the similar thought.