Vetassess - Practical test

Guest Tom the Pom

Guest Tom the Pom

Has anyone done one yet?

I am looking at doing a Vetassess test - on top of my TRA pass so I can start work straight away when I arrive in Oz.

I just want to know what is involved - especially the practical side of it.

Guest Tom the Pom
what trade are you applying as?

Sparky - I've been doing it for 19 years now (since I left school).

I'm still p!ssed off I have to re-qualify:sad:

I'm glad you posted this one TOM! My oh who is plumbing at present is also considering the vetassess route. Be interested to find out the process.

We have just sent off for the ielts test.

Also sent off for migration consultation app in Manchester.

If we find anything out, we will defo post info on this site.

Adele + famil xx

Guest jimmyybob

I too need to know but i don't think anyone will find out until after December when the first round of tests are over.

• 3 weeks later...
Guest kevin/jayne

Hi Tom, I have passed the TRA for a sparky but don't know if I can do the skills test over here or whether I have to wait till I get to Aus. If you find out any info would be really useful as everyone seems to have a different opinion. Cheers Kev.

Guest Tom the Pom
Hi Tom, I have passed the TRA for a sparky but don't know if I can do the skills test over here or whether I have to wait till I get to Aus. If you find out any info would be really useful as everyone seems to have a different opinion. Cheers Kev.

I'm in the same boat as you - I'll keep my ear to the ground and post any findings

Went to my app in Manchester yesterday. I didn't find out anymore than I already knew, except 4000 ozy dollers if we want to app migration agent. Last night did find out that the vetassess practicals are going to be every 2 months- Dec start. Hope this helps!

Adele x