Hello, is anyone Perth bound in November?

Evian33

Hi there,

Just jumping on the same topic of an earlier post. Is anyone going to Perth this November? I would love to hear from anyone heading out there, my other half is a Bricklayer and I'm a Beauty Therapist and mum to 3 girls: 8,6 & 3.

We're looking at going on the 11th and am finding it difficult to find accommodation in the Kallaroo/Duncraig area. What is everyone else doing with regards to accommodation? We're looking to stay somewhere temporarily (holiday let) until we can find our rental accommodation.

Also has anyone ever rented out their house out to the MOD? If so what are your experiences? am thinking this may be a possibility as we have various bases here in Wiltshire and Somerset.

I'm flicker between angst and fear that everything will go to plan - so much to do.

How are your move plans going?

:cute:

Guest janeubu

hi ya,we are flying out the 28/12/11 and will be renting out our house...my oh is a chippy,we have no jobs so hopefully there is work for us.its a busy time ahead hey.Have u been to perth yet?

No we haven't we did our reccie in Brisbane at the end of 2008 but they put our then Visa on hold til 2013 so we applied for the State Sponsorship to Perth. Seen and researched lots regarding Perth and my best friends just come back from there. I'm going in November to look around the schools and register them for the next year.

We're the same with jobs but hopefully there will be lots of woek.

Is it just the two of you going?

Guest janeubu
No we haven't we did our reccie in Brisbane at the end of 2008 but they put our then Visa on hold til 2013 so we applied for the State Sponsorship to Perth. Seen and researched lots regarding Perth and my best friends just come back from there. I'm going in November to look around the schools and register them for the next year.

We're the same with jobs but hopefully there will be lots of woek.

Is it just the two of you going?