HELP!!!!!!!

mrsdanielcraig

Hi guys!

I am sorry if I have posted in wrong forum, but I am looking for some advice!

I am a registered nurse in the UK, and need advice on how to start the ball rolling for a change of life in Oz!

I didnt really want to go through a nurse agency, but I am unaware of how else to to do it!!!

Has anybody else just 'done it' on their own?

Any advice of who I contact first, would be much appreciated.

I am 39, marrried, with a 13 year old son.

Many thanks in anticipation,

Adele :notworthy:

Hi guys!

I am sorry if I have posted in wrong forum, but I am looking for some advice!

I am a registered nurse in the UK, and need advice on how to start the ball rolling for a change of life in Oz!

I didnt really want to go through a nurse agency, but I am unaware of how else to to do it!!!

Has anybody else just 'done it' on their own?

Any advice of who I contact first, would be much appreciated.

I am 39, marrried, with a 13 year old son.

Many thanks in anticipation,

Adele :notworthy:

Hi there and welcome to poms in oz!

Yet another wishing to escape the cold British weather and the grind of working for the NHS!

I'm not going through an agency for moving to Oz. If you do your research, you can easily sort everything yourself and avoid wasting ££££! Plus there are loads of people on this forum willing to help who have already been through the process!

To start off, you need to think about your own individual circumstances and what your plans are. This will determine which visa is most appropriate for you and your family. If you visit the department of immigration and citizenship (DIAC) website, there is a visa wizard tool in which you can put your details in and it will suggest the most appropriate visa for you.

Common visa's for moving to oz:

*Working Holiday Visa (lasts a year)

*457 subclass visa (lasts 4years I think, and your australian employer will sponsor you for this visa).