Does anyone know about childminders

Guest scaredubs

Guest scaredubs

I was just wondering do they even have childminders in OZ ? I'm a qualified nursery nurse and registered childminder I would prefer to childmind when I finally get there but thought I'd start asking questions know . Cheers Sarah:jiggy:

Hi im trying to find childcare for my daughter before i get to oz, there are loads of positions available for people with child care qualifications, whether its in a nursery (long day care) or childminding in your own home (family day care) and many companies looking for nannies/baby sitters/ su pairs etc.Not coming to perth are you??!!

Guest scaredubs

I am looking into Perth but haven't started application yet . Taliked to one company they told me didn't stand a chance of getting a skilled visa .Not going to let that stop me though. Where can I find info on positions out there I might look into getting sponsored.Cheers for the reply Suzie hopefully speak soon.

Sarah.

Hi sarah, not sure where to look for sponsorship, but lots of work once your there as i keep coming across lots of vacancies for jobs in childcare in oz, lots of private nannying work if you look on australias gumtree jobs section.Child care manager is worth 60 points on the skills list for oz so maybe nursery nurse would stand a good chance of sponsorship too? Ill let you know if i come across anyone one who sponsors!

Hi Sarah

you should try looking on the seek webite SEEK - Australia's no. 1 jobs, employment, career and recruitment site they have hundreds of jobs all across Oz, i you type int he search box Sponsorship it will show jobs that are prepared to sponsor international candidates. Other wise you could just email any vacancies you fancy to see if they would sponsor you.

Good luck.

Hi Sarah, are you looking to go on your skills?